Monday, January 15, 2007

CCBI Office Bearers - January, 2007

Newly Elected Office Bearers of the Latin Conference of Bishops

Office Bearers' Of the Conference of Catholic Bishops of India - January, 2007

President: Archbishop Oswald Gracias.

Vice-President: Archbishop Vincent Concessao.

Secretary General: Bishop Prakash Mallavarapu.

Commission Chairpersons - January, 2007

1. Bible: Archbishop Soosa Pakiam.

2. Catechetics: Bishop Antony Devotta.

3. Proclamation: Bishop Isidore Fernandis.

4. Laity: Bishop Bosco Penha.

5. Liturgy: Bishop Dominic Jala.

6. Theology and Doctrine: Bishop Thomas Dabre.

7. Canon Law and other Legislative Texts: Bishop Anandrayar.

8. Ecumenism: Bishop Anil Couto.

9. Vocations, Seminaries, Clergy and Religious: Bishop Albert D'Souza.

10. Family: Bishop Agnelo Gracias.

No comments: